img 831-422-5868
img Salinas, CA
  • Follow us:
Board of Directors

Ag Land Trust

President Aaron Johnson
Partner of the law firm Partner at L+G, LLP Attorneys At Law, specializing in extensive real property and transactional experience, particularly related to agricultural business and mineral rights.

Vice President David Gill
Founder and Co-owner of Rio Farms, oversees current operations of over 14,500 acres of specialty vegetable crop production.

Treasurer Louis Frizzell
Certified Public Accountant and Certified Financial Planner. Louis joined the Board of Directors in 2007, and has served as Treasurer since that time, helping to manage the Ag Land Trust’s finances including serving as the chief liaison for audits.

Secretary Kellie Morgantini
Founding member of the Board of Directors. She is currently the Executive Director of Legal Services for Seniors.

Managing Director Sherwood Darington
Founding member of the Ag Land Trust and is currently serving as Managing Director. Licensed Certified Appraiser specializing in agricultural properties and current Public Member on the Local Agency Formation Commission of Monterey County.

Member Richard Nutter
Richard served as Agricultural Commissioner for Monterey County from 1971 to 1998.

Member Marc Del Piero
Attorney specializing in environmental and water law.  Federal bankruptcy trustee appointed by the U.S. Department of Justice. Founding member of the Ag Land Trust; served as the first Chairman of the Board for five years. Former member of the Monterey County Board of Supervisors and former member of the Monterey County Planning Commission.

Member Virginia Jameson
Former Associate Director of the Ag Land Trust. Deputy Director for California at the American Farmland Trust.

Member Heather Golden
Proprietor, Golden Ag Assistance, which provides consultation, program research and development, water sampling, photo monitoring and audits/inspections. Heather joined the board in 2016.